22 National Teams To Participate in FIFA Arab Cup 2021 in Qatar, Revealed President Gianni Infantino

It was recently confirmed by FIFA President Gianni Infantino that the FIFA Arab Cup will see the participation of 22 National Teams from the Arab region. These matches will happen from 1 to 18 December 2021. He revealed this during his visit to Lusail Stadium, the venue which will host the finals of FIFA World Cup 2022.

The FIFA President Gianni Infantino stated : “We are delighted that all 22 teams from across the Arab world have agreed to take part in the FIFA Arab Cup 2021, which will be held in FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 stadiums, and we are looking forward to seeing the region’s best teams battle it out to see which nation will become champion. Through football, this tournament will unite over 450 million people from across the region, and we are confident that the FIFA Arab Cup will help to build excitement across the region as we edge ever nearer to hosting the first FIFA World Cup in the Middle East and Arab world in 2022.”

Furthering on the same , QFA President, H.E. Sheikh Hamad Bin Khalifa Bin Ahmed Al Thani, spoke : “Qatar looks forward to welcoming 22 Arab national teams and their fans, and giving them the opportunity to be one of the select teams that will experience what Qatar has prepared to host the FIFA World Cup.”

Finally the QFA President concluded with “Fans from across the region will be treated to the same world-class experience that awaits fans from around the world when they flock to Qatar for the FIFA World Cup in 2022. We welcome our friends from the Middle East and the Arab world to join us in what will be an important milestone and a final test of our preparations, only one year away from us hosting the first FIFA World Cup in the region.,”

Among the participating teams audience will see: Algeria, Bahrain, Comoros, Djibouti, Egypt, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait,
Lebanon, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates and Yemen.

The competition will be for 18 days with 32 matches taking place in the span of time. Only 16 teams will be a part of the final stage in groups of four and the top two from each group will be qualifying for the quarter-finals.